

## **RASCOE OF SOUTH DAKOTA**

## <u>Unapproved Minutes of the 21st Annual Meeting</u> April 24, 2015

The meeting was called to order by President Lanney Nelson at 2 PM. Roll Call was answered by each member introducing themselves, county worked and years of service. Members present: Wayne Testerman, Bob Rahja, Larry Gauger, Al Dangel, Roger Anderson, Gene Vognild, Cindy Mengenhauser, Jim Iverson, Nancy Gall, Bonnie Nickelson, Beverly Birkeland, Linda Weischedel, Charlene Lolley, Dorothy Connelley, Linda Kasten, Judy VanderBerge Wilmer Deibert, Bobbi Ward, Dianna Shafer, Paula Johnson, Kim Joy-Nelson, Lynda Steichen and Lanney Nelson.

The 2014 Annual Meeting minutes were approved as printed in the 2014 Summer Newsletter and available on the sdascoe.org website. The Treasurers Report was reviewed. A motion made by Gene Vognild and second by Bob Rahja to approve both reports.

<u>Deceased members</u>: Marjorie Miller, Elaine Alwin, Charles P Campbell, William J Lacy, Dale Carey, Phyllis Godal, Violet Phillips and Donald Peterson were remembered with a moment of silence.

Old business: None

New business: Dues for FY 15-16 were approved at \$25.00 for members and \$15.00 for Associates. First Year Free Membership will continue to be offered to all FSA retiring employees. Also to be continued will the \$100 stipend to each officer attending the National Convention. The 2015 RASCOE Lunch schedule was reviewed. The September Lunch will rotate between 2015 in Lake Andes and 2016 in St. Lawrence.

Jim Iverson motioned a \$300 stipend be paid annually to the Secretary-Treasurer for their work. The motion was second by Gene Vognild. Motion carried.

## Dates to remember:

2015 NWA Rally will be June 4-6, Cody, WY.
32nd Fish 'n Fun will be held June 12-14 at the Governor's Inn, Pierre.
National NASCOE/RASCOE Convention will be in Milwaukee, WI August 12-15.

Elections of FY 15-16 Officers: Gene Vognild nominated Lanney Nelson for President, with a second by Wilmer Deibert. Jim Iverson called for nominations to cease and a unanimous ballot be cast. Lanney Nelson was declared President. Jim Iverson nominated Bonnie Nickelson for Vice President. Al Dangel, second. Wilmer Deibert called for unanimous ballot be cast, motion carried. Gene Vognild nominated Lynda Steichen for the office of Secretary-Treasurer. Bob Rahja called for nominations to cease. Jim Iverson called for unanimous ballot be cast, motion carried.

There being no further business a motion was made by Wilmer Deibert to close the 2015 Annual Meeting, the motion was second by Bob Rahja.

2015 Raffle Winners		Door Prizes		
	1	Phyllis Palmquist	1	Bob Rahja
	2	Doris Schmidt	2	Linda Weischedel
	3	Evelyn Peterson	3	Wayne Testerman
	4	Jodie Schrempp	4	Lanney Nelson
	5	Mary Johnson	5	Nancy Gall
			6	Wilmer Deihert