

RASCOE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

Minutes of the 2014 Annual Meeting May 9 and 10, 2014

The meeting was opened with Pledge of Allegiance by Vice President Lanney Nelson at 2 PM. President Jim Iverson was absent. Roll Call was answered by each member introducing themselves, county worked and years of service. Guests welcomed to the meeting were Deb Krusemark and Dee Wright of Iowa. Deb and Dee serve as present officers and helped establish the Iowa State RASCOE Association. Members present: Betty Stevick, Leon Edlund, Gene Vognild, Ernie Bures, Bonnie Nickelson, Kris Stevens, Beverly Birkeland, Alice and Lawrence Weisz, JoAnn and Roy Weisz and Judy VanderBerge.

The 2013 Annual Meeting minutes were approved as printed in the 2013 Summer Newsletter and available on the sdascoe.org website, motion made by Gene Vognild and second by Ernie Bures. During the discussion of the FY 13-14 Treasurers Report, it was noted that the ending balance is \$1082.39 less than the opening balance. The difference was postage for mailing the Constitution and By-Laws and the 2014 raffle prizes cash deducted before the convention. Motion was made by Ernie Bures, second by Leon Edlund to approve the report. Deceased members Norma Weerheim, Roberta Bensen, J B Heilman, Jr, Yvonne Sandman, Madonna Solomon, Harold "Sonny" Kniffen, Patricia Freeman, Marion Fett and Darlene Moak were remembered with a moment of silence.

Old business: discussed the loss of the Verizon Phone discount, trouble making changes during Health Insurance Open Season and keeping informed of all issues.

New business: President Jim Iverson appointed the committee of Rich Rische, Kris Stevens and Gene Vognild to review and proposed changes to the Constitution and By-laws. Copy of the present Constitution and By-laws and a listing of changes were mailed to every dues paying member 30 days before the annual meeting. A motion was made by Kris Stevens, second by JoAnn Weisz to approve changes. The revised Constitution and By-Laws will be posted on the sdascoe.org website. Printed copies can be requested from the Secretary. Dues for FY 14-15 were approved at \$25.00 for members and \$15.00 for Associates. First Year Free Membership will continue to be offered to all FSA retiring employees. Also to be continued will the \$100 stipend to each officer attending the National Convention. The 2014 RASCOE Lunch schedule was reviewed. Fish 'n Fun will be held June 21, 22 & 23 at the Governor's Inn, Pierre the National NASCOE/RASCOE Convention will be in Oklahoma City, OK August 14-16 and be sure to check out Red Power Roundup in Huron during June.

Elections of Officers; VP Lanney turned the election over to Secretary Lynda. Secretary Lynda called for nominations for the office of President. Gene Vognild nominated Lanney Nelson. Leon Edlund called for nominations to cease. Ernie Bures called for unanimous ballot be cast for Lanney Nelson, motion carried. Lanney Nelson nominated Bonnie Nickelson for the office of Vice President. Ernie Bures called for nominations to cease. JoAnn Weisz called for unanimous ballot be cast, motion carried. The election was returned to VP Lanney. VP Lanney called for nominations for the office of Secretary-Treasurer. Gene Vognild nominated Lynda Steichen. JoAnn Weisz seconded the nomination. Ernie Bures called for nominations to cease. Bev Birkeland called for unanimous ballot be cast, motion carried. Jim Iverson was thanked for his service as President.

There being no further business a motion was made by JoAnn Weisz to close the 2014 Annual Meeting, the motion was second by Alice Weisz. After the meeting adjourned the drawing for the 2014 Raffle was held. The twenty winners were drawn by each member present.

	2014 Raffle Wi	nners	
1	Lori Jones	11	Shelley Moncur
2	Marilyn Hofer	12	Jason Skjonsburg
3	Avis Elenz	13	Carol Otto
4	Dorothy Bruhn	14	Geraldine Storm
5	Kathy Zilverberg	15	Theresa Holderby
6	Peggy Groen	16	Paul Bishop
7	Mary Johnson	17	Stan Lamb
8	Larry Olson	18	Shirley Fiala
9	Marjorie Miller	19	Brenda Wicks
10	Betty Stevicks	20	Jolyn Nielsen

RASCOE Lunch on Saturday, May 10 was held at the Fort Randall Country Club. Those attending were Betty Stevick, Lawrence and Alice Weisz, Judith VandenBerge, Cindy Beringer, Nancy Gall, Cindy Mengenhauser, Leon Edlund, Gene and Shirlee Vognild, Lynda Steichen, Bonnie Nickelson, Roy and Joann Weisz and Lanney Nelson.

Door prizes were earned by answering 'Know Your SD Counties' questions.

Question	Answer	Winner
Bug	Beadle	Roy Weisz
Under age	Miner	Bonnie Nickelson
Wedding	Union	Ernie Bures
Family Restaurant	Perkins	Leon Edlund
Fall color	Brown	Judith VandenBerge
Opposite of night	Day	Gene Vognild

BEGINNING BALANCE - 4/26/2013

\$ 10,183.34

INCOME		EXPENSES	
DUES	\$ 4,495.00	FALL/SPRING BOARD MEETING	\$ 157.41
2013 RAFFLE	\$ 438.00	DUES - NATIONAL RASCOE	\$ 4,000.00
2014 RAFFLE	\$ 781.00	NATIONAL CONVENTION - OFFICERS	\$ 200.00
OFFICE MAX CHGD WRONG ACCT	\$ 126.27	CHARLENE LOLLEY EARLY BIRD DRAWING	\$ 25.00
CHECK ACCT INTEREST	\$ 5.21	POSTAGE	\$ 505.97
TOTAL INCOME	\$ 5,845.48	DARLENE MOAK - 50/50 WINNER	\$ 100.00
		2013 Raffle Winners	\$ 295.00

2014 Raffle Winners

SECRETARY-TREASURER STIPEND

SD SECRETARY OF STATE-2013

SUPPLIES-INK, ENVELOPES, ETC

ENDING BALANCE - 5/7/2014

2014 Door Prizes

SDASCOE Dues

OFFICE MAX

TOTAL EXPENSES

\$

\$

\$

\$

\$

\$

\$

\$

\$

1,000.00

58.80

30.00

250.00

10.00

126.27

169.72

6,927.87

9,100.87